TSWA All-NET teams fortified with Carter, Johnson players

  The Tennessee Sports Writers Association picked its All-Northeast Tennessee football teams this past week, and a good number of local players were among the chosen.
  Happy Valley placed a total of three players on the Class 1-3A squad, with Drew Davis (22-414, 6 TDs receiving; 4 INTs) making the list as both a wide receiver and defensive back.
  Davis was joined by teammates Will Lowe, selected as a linebacker, and Casey Shatley, place-kicker (26 PATs, 1 FG).
  Hampton also had three players named to the 1-3A team -- kick returner Cody Walsh, defensive end Lucas Roark and punter Jonathan Potter -- while Cloudland defensive back Jordan Buck, Highlander linebacker Jonathan "Possum" Pritchard, Unaka running back Charles Lee Guinn and Rangers wide receiver Daniel McInturff received All-NET honors.
  Walsh totaled 357 kick return yards, including a touchdown. Roark chalked up 78 tackles, four sacks and four fumble recoveries while Potter averaged 36.9 yards per punt.
  Buck grabbed seven interceptions and had 46 tackles and two sacks for the 'Landers, who got 96 tackles from Pritchard.
  Guinn rushed for a whopping 1,619 yards, the second highest single-season total in the Unaka history, and 15 TDs. McInturff amassed 500 yards on 22 catches, pulling in eight touchdowns along the way.
  The 4-5A squad saw four Elizabethton players and two Johnson County players on the first and second teams.
  For the Cyclones, linebacker Derek Nave (160 solo tackles) was a first-team choice while wide receiver Ryan Kennedy (39 receptions, 744 yards, 4 TDs), place-kicker Brian Freeman (25 PATs, 10 FGs) and defensive back Charles Peters (132 solo tackles, 3 INTs) found spots on the second team.
  Imposing Johnson County tackle Jon Stout was named to the first team, with flashy tailback T.R. Smith (962 yards, 9 TDs rushing in six games) making the second team for the Longhorns.