All-NET baseball squad includes four from HV

from staff reports

   Carter County was well represented on the 2003 All-Northeast Tennessee baseball squad.
   The Happy Valley Warriors had four players make the first team, while Unaka and Cloudland had selections on the top squad.
   Lamar Rollins (outfield), Cody Cannon (catcher), Cody Whitlock (outfield) and Ryan Toney (outfield) made the first team for the Warriors, while Rusty Chambers (second base) and Randy Swearingen (pitcher) earned a spot on the list for the Rangers. Mark Byrd (outfielder) made the squad for Cloudland with University High's Drew Harrell (second base).
   Unaka coach Mike Ensor shared Coach of the Year honors with Sullivan Central's Brandon Krantz and Sullivan North's Steve Dixon.
   Earning honorable mention berths were Elizabethton's B.J. Miller and Travis Bowers, Hampton pair Kevin Harrison and Josh Moss, and Unaka's Chad Lewis and Johnson County's Jon Arnold.
   A panel of members from the Kingsport Times-News, Elizabethton Star, Rogersville Review, Morristown Citizen-Tribune, Newport Plain Talk, Greeneville Sun, Erwin Record and the Bristol Herald-Courier participated in the selection of the team.